Contact Us

ASF Office Bearers

Due to the huge amount of spam we have changed most of the email addresses for the Australian Speleological Federation
For enquiries please email
Enquiries sent to this address will then be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Office bearers are invited to email the webmaster to arrange the addition or updating of information about their portfolio on the website.

Updated 19/9/2018



President John Cugley
Senior Vice-President

Graham Pilkington

Treasurer Grace Matts  asf.treasurer.gif
General Secretary Robert Kershaw
Executive Secretary Phil Maynard
Membership Secretary Colin Tyrrell
Vice Presidents

Deb Hunter
Jim Crockett

Sarah Gilbert

Non-Executive Vice President

Daniel Burt

Steve Milner (Strategic Planning)




Awards Miles Pierce
Cave Diving

Tim Payne 
Peter Kraehenbuehl 

Cave Numbering Peter Dykes
Codes and Guidelines Cathy Brown
Conservation National Convenor Nicholas White
New South Wales Nicholas White
Queensland Nicholas White
Tasmania Nicholas White
Victoria Nicholas White
Western Australia Jay Anderson Rob Susac
Grants Ric Tunney
Helictite Susan White
Insurance (Contact) Phil Maynard
International Relations Tim Moulds
Karst Conservation Fund Commission Nicholas White  asf.kcf.gif
Library Cathy Brown
Australian Cave Rescue Commission  

Convenor: Brian Evans  acrc1.gif
Co-convenor: Ian Collette

Commission Email:

Safety Leadership and Risk Management

Convenor: Darren Brooks

Publications Chair Susan White  asf.sales.gif
Caves Australia Editor Alan Jackson  ca-editor.gif
Caves Australia Production Alan Jackson  ca-editor.gif
Publications Sales Cath Hemley asf.sales.gif
ESpeleo Ian Binnie
Website Colin Tyrrell
ASF Conference - Tas 2018/19 Jessica Bayles




Karst Index Software Mike Lake



Public Officer Carol Anderson
Survey & Mapping Standards Al Warild
UIS Bibliography Contact Greg Middleton

State Speleo Councils

New South Wales NSWSC Colin Tyrrell [email protected]
South Australia SASC Matt Smith [email protected]
Tasmania TSC Deb Hunter [email protected]
Western Australia SCoWA

State Karst Index Coordinators

ACT and New South Wales Peter Dykes
Northern Territory Peter Dykes
Queensland Mick Godwin
South Australia Graham Pilkington
Tasmania Greg Middleton
 Victoria Peter Dykes
Western Australia Rauleigh Webb

Special Interest Groups

Cave Diving Group  
Judbarra-Gregory Karst Group Mark Sefton
Back to top