Contact Us

ASF Office Bearers

For general enquiries please email asfinfo@caves.org.au

Office bearers are invited to email the webmaster to arrange the addition or updating of information about their portfolio on the website. Some Commissions have links to information.

Updated 10 January 2015

Executive

President John Cugley president@caves.org.au  
Senior Vice-President

vacant  senior−vice−president@caves.org.au

Treasurer Grace Matts treasurer@caves.org.au
General Secretary Bob Kershaw general-secretary@caves.org.au
Executive Secretary Deb Hunter debhunter8@bigpond.com
Membership Secretary Colin Tyrrell membership-enquiries@caves.org.au
Vice Presidents Joe Sydney jrsydney@bigpond.net.au
Jim Crockett jcrockett3@bigpond.com
Phil Maynard Philip.Maynard@uts.edu.au
Non-Executive Vice Presidents Denis Marsh denis.marsh@hotmail.com (Speleo 2017)
Darren Brooks dbrooks@westnet.com.au (ASF Conference 2015)

Commissions

Awards Miles Pierce milwen@ozemail.com.au
Bibliography Greg Middleton ozspeleo@iinet.net.au
Cave Diving Tim Payne payne.tim@bigpond.com
Peter Kraehenbuehl krunchy@bigpond.com
Cave Numbering Peter Dykes ngalina@activ8.net.au
Codes and Guidelines Cathy Brown cathy.brown@ga.gov.au
Conservation National Convenor Nicholas White nicholaswhite@netspace.net.au
New South Wales Keir Vaughan-Taylor keir@ee.usyd.edu.au
Queensland
Tasmania Nicholas White nicholaswhite@netspace.net.au
Victoria Nicholas White nicholaswhite@netspace.net.au
Western Australia Jay Anderson Rob Susac rasus7@yahoo.com.au
Grants Fiona Beckwith grants@caves.org.au
Helictite Susan White susanqwhite@netspace.net.au
Insurance (Contact) Phil Maynard insurance@caves.org.au
International Relations Nicholas White nicholaswhite@netspace.net.au
Karst Conservation Fund Commission Nicholas White nicholaswhite@netspace.net.au
Library Cathy Brown cathy.brown@ga.gov.au
Safety Leadership and Risk Management Caroline Forest carolineforest@appliedecology.com.au
Membership Colin Tyrrell membership-enquiries@caves.org.au
Australian Cave Rescue Commission

Convenor: Ross Anderson
Co-convenor: Ian Collette franian@upnaway.com
NSW Coordinator: Joe Sydney jsydney@choice.com.au

Commission Email: acrc@caves.org.au

Publications Chair Susan White susanqwhite@netspace.net.au
Caves Australia Editor Ian Curtis iancurtis10@hotmail.com
Caves Australia Production Alan Jackson alan.jackson@lmrs.com.au
Publications Sales David Roca drueda@navantia.es
ESpeleo Ian Binnie espeleo@binnie.id.au
Website Colin Tyrrell webmaster@caves.org.au
Speleo 2017 ICS Organising Commission Denis Marsh denis.marsh@hotmail.com

Committees

Karst Index Software Mike Lake mike.lake@uts.edu.au

Other

Public Officer Carol Anderson
Survey & Mapping Standards Al Warild alw@exemail.com.au

State Speleo Councils

New South Wales NSWSC Colin Tyrrell ctyrrell@pnc.com.au
South Australia SASC Peter Kraehenbuehl krunchy@bigpond.com
Tasmania TSC Deb Hunter debhunter8@bigpond.com
Western Australia SCoWA scowa@iinet.net.au

State Karst Index Coordinators

ACT and New South Wales Peter Dykes ngalina@activ8.net.au
Northern Territory Peter Bannink peter.bannink@derm.qld.gov.au
Queensland Mick Godwin michaeldamiangodwin@yahoo.com.au
South Australia Graham Pilkington p-c-h@bigpond.net.au
Tasmania Greg Middleton ozspeleo@iinet.net.au
 Victoria Peter Matthews matthews@melbpc.org.au
Western Australia Rauleigh Webb rauleigh@iinet.net.au

Special Interest Groups

Cave Diving Group Paul Hosie paulhosie@trimixdivers.com
Judbarra-Gregory Karst Group Mark Sefton Mark.sefton@adelaide.edu.au