Contact Us

ASF Office Bearers

For general enquiries please email

Office bearers are invited to email the webmaster to arrange the addition or updating of information about their portfolio on the website.

Updated 5 June 2016



President John Cugley  
Senior Vice-President

Jim Crockett

Treasurer Grace Matts
General Secretary Joe Sydney
Executive Secretary Phil Maynard
Membership Secretary Colin Tyrrell
Vice Presidents

Robert Kershaw
Deb Hunter
Graham Pilkington

Non-Executive Vice President Denis Marsh (Speleo 2017)




Awards Miles Pierce
Bibliography Greg Middleton
Cave Diving Tim Payne
Peter Kraehenbuehl
Cave Numbering Peter Dykes
Codes and Guidelines Cathy Brown
Conservation National Convenor Nicholas White
New South Wales Keir Vaughan-Taylor
Tasmania Nicholas White
Victoria Nicholas White
Western Australia Jay Anderson Rob Susac
Grants Fiona Beckwith
Helictite Susan White
Insurance (Contact) Phil Maynard
International Relations Nicholas White
Karst Conservation Fund Commission Nicholas White
Library Cathy Brown
Safety Leadership and Risk Management Caroline Forest
Australian Cave Rescue Commission

Convenor: Ross Anderson
Co-convenor: Ian Collette
NSW Coordinator: Joe Sydney

Commission Email:

Publications Chair Susan White
Caves Australia Editor Ian Curtis
Caves Australia Production  
Publications Sales David Roca
ESpeleo Ian Binnie
Website Colin Tyrrell
Speleo 2017 ICS Organising Commission Denis Marsh




Karst Index Software Mike Lake



Public Officer Carol Anderson
Survey & Mapping Standards Al Warild

State Speleo Councils

New South Wales NSWSC Colin Tyrrell
South Australia SASC Peter Kraehenbuehl
Tasmania TSC Deb Hunter
Western Australia SCoWA

State Karst Index Coordinators

ACT and New South Wales Peter Dykes
Northern Territory Peter Bannink
Queensland Mick Godwin
South Australia Graham Pilkington
Tasmania Greg Middleton
 Victoria Peter Matthews
Western Australia Rauleigh Webb

Special Interest Groups

Cave Diving Group Paul Hosie
Judbarra-Gregory Karst Group Mark Sefton
Back to top